MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Preview of PotterCast 183: Accio Nerdfighters

PotterCast
Posted by: Melissa
February 03, 2009, 11:15 AM

John and Frak have whipped up a little preview of the hilarity coming when we release PotterCast 183: "Accio Nerdfighters," our live show with John and Hank Green of the Vlogbrothers, later this week. Stay tuned, but first:

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent PotterCast News

182 Comments

Rsz_1myleakypic_thumb
608 Points

Wow, this was just fantastic! Awesome job Frak and John :) I’m so excited for the whole episode to come out… pottercast + vlogbrothers = made of awesome!

Posted by SnapeShapedHole on February 03, 2009, 01:24 PM report to moderator
Weasleycar_thumb
400 Points

That was really amazing. I think I’d be a cup of coffee too, not sure if that’s a really good thing though. I drink too much coffee :/

Posted by But Hagrid... on February 03, 2009, 01:31 PM report to moderator
Green_hummers_thumb
4844 Points

Guys this video was soo funny. I want to watch it again. Two thumbs up and SQEEK!!!!!!!

Posted by Lady Grey OoM2,CW*ROAR* on February 03, 2009, 01:33 PM report to moderator
Ravenclawd_normal_thumb
993 Points
OMG! that was absolutly made of awesome!
Posted by DobbyandWinky WBM!!! on February 03, 2009, 01:38 PM report to moderator
Witch_hat_thumb
356 Points

That was freakin’ hilarious. I just read Paper Towns, which was absolutely fabulous. But I still don’t know how to sort myself. : (

Posted by *H*ROAR Mudblood Proud on February 03, 2009, 01:44 PM report to moderator
Avatar_thumb
11307 Points

This hilarious, I hope you guys do this more often. And by “this” I mean animate your podcasts AND work with the vlog brothers.

Posted by GF_of_Seamus on February 03, 2009, 01:46 PM report to moderator
Mefleming_thumb
1249 Points

That was pretty funny – and clever!

Posted by NDduLac [Dodo] on February 03, 2009, 02:10 PM report to moderator
Don_t_speak_thumb
752 Points

It seriously was amazing..Can’t wait, I’m sure it will be great!

Posted by srt2gryffndr on February 03, 2009, 02:10 PM report to moderator
Ravenclaw_thumb
302 Points

is this in the place of sues vlog this week.

just wandering if i should check again later

Posted by Matt [WBM] on February 03, 2009, 02:28 PM report to moderator
Dsc02251_thumb
1630 Points

Haha! This was great I almost wet myself :D xxx

Posted by ChantyBabez on February 03, 2009, 02:32 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
261 Points

Thats really hilarious! Nice Work John and Frak.

Posted by kk1712 on February 03, 2009, 02:45 PM report to moderator
Me-cropped_thumb
711 Points

John and Frank did an absolutely amazing job! They are so talented!

Posted by janspach on February 03, 2009, 02:46 PM report to moderator
Half_blood_prince_thumb
3544 Points

I think I just died from laughter!! lying on the floor laughing his brains out

Posted by Andonut (Greek Ninja) [FTC!] (SHEIKRA) on February 03, 2009, 02:49 PM report to moderator
Purz_icon_thumb
108 Points

Amazingly funny! Great job Frak and John! I listened to the live taping last week, so I’d heard it all before, but couldn’t help from laughing out loud, especially when I saw the Helen Hunt/corndog animation. I can just see Hank doing his happy dance when he sees it!

Posted by Autumnmoon on February 03, 2009, 02:54 PM report to moderator
Imported_photos_00054_thumb
174 Points

OMG that was awsome!!!! Great Job John and Frak.
I listened to a bit of it live but not the whole thing.
Can’t wait for the show to come out!!!!!!!

Posted by Leron_Weasley_616 on February 03, 2009, 02:56 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

"Oh I know Crouch all right," he said quietly. "He was the one who gave the order for me to be sent to Azkaban -- without a trial."

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Apr. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!