MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

MTV Half-Blood Prince Preview: New Video Interview with Emma Watson, Dan Radcliffe Talks Snape

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
April 24, 2009, 07:37 AM

As promised, MTV has now released their Summer Movie Preview of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, including 4 new video interviews with actress Emma Watson and actor Dan Radcliffe. In the videos, Emma discusses her character of Hermione Granger and the emotions when dealing with Ron and his new girlfriend. Dan Radcliffe delves in a bit more on Harry Potter and the character of Snape in HBP, played by Alan Rickman.

Also at this link, MTV has posted a new interview with producer David Heyman, where he talks the casting of Slughorn, played by Oscar winning actor Jim Broadbent. "He was absolutely our first choice," Heyman recalled. "You look at Jim's eyes, and you can read so much into them." What there also is besides great drama is great humor and great humanity," he said. According to Heyman, nailing Slughorn's casting was crucial to balancing out those dimensions in the sixth movie."We wanted Slughorn to be a source of humor," the producer said. "You wanted a character who had airs of grandeur but at the same time was really sympathetic and tragic."

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

73 Comments

L_14a5217ad3d6474c94123a84eb762af8_thumb
12100 Points

I really liked these. Something new to talk about. I really like that Emma is going to be able to stretch her acting skills in this one, being more comedic that worried and dramatic all the time.

I really enjoyed what Dan had to say about Harry and Snape. He is really concerned about making sure that the tention between them is addressed in so little time.

Posted by lilhpchick20 on April 26, 2009, 11:23 AM report to moderator
L_14a5217ad3d6474c94123a84eb762af8_thumb
12100 Points

I really liked these. Something new to talk about. I really like that Emma is going to be able to stretch her acting skills in this one, being more comedic that worried and dramatic all the time.

I really enjoyed what Dan had to say about Harry and Snape. He is really concerned about making sure that the tention between them is addressed in so little time.

Posted by lilhpchick20 on April 26, 2009, 11:24 AM report to moderator
L_14a5217ad3d6474c94123a84eb762af8_thumb
12100 Points

I really liked these. Something new to talk about. I really like that Emma is going to be able to stretch her acting skills in this one, being more comedic that worried and dramatic all the time.

I really enjoyed what Dan had to say about Harry and Snape. He is really concerned about making sure that the tention between them is addressed in so little time.

Posted by lilhpchick20 on April 26, 2009, 11:24 AM report to moderator
Menkit_thumb
2799 Points

Neat little interviews. I really wish it was July though :( we’ve waited for forever now!

Posted by Sarabi on April 26, 2009, 06:14 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
872 Points

I can’t wait for the movie!

Posted by Heavenly_Horcrux on April 26, 2009, 06:33 PM report to moderator
Greathornedowl_thumb
23764 Points

Are these videos on YouTube?

Posted by PhoenixFlight [ITC!] on April 26, 2009, 08:12 PM report to moderator
Hermione_thumb
1090 Points

Great videos!!!! :D

Posted by *Adeline* ~ ROAR! :D on April 26, 2009, 11:37 PM report to moderator
Wrock_021_thumb
5146 Points

Can’t wait!

Posted by Sarep [WBM] [IFTC] [Penguin] on April 26, 2009, 11:45 PM report to moderator
Dailyboothedit_thumb
1964 Points

Score! Gonna watch NOW…little late I know but still

Posted by VioletPhoenix*ROAR* on April 27, 2009, 02:37 AM report to moderator
Nymphadora_6_thumb
280 Points

Video number 4. does not work for us in Australia. Can anyone please tell me why its not working and / or get it up and working so we can see it. Others are good, its great to see a actors point of view on this new film of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. Thanks

Posted by HPfan13 on April 27, 2009, 08:17 AM report to moderator
Avatars_movie_hbp_feb08_003_thumb
1616 Points

Fantastic

Posted by Jersey on April 27, 2009, 10:47 PM report to moderator
Gftw_thumb
2308 Points

Awesome!

Posted by iconshero [GftW] on April 27, 2009, 11:58 PM report to moderator
108_thumb
8069 Points

It is great seeing the actors.

Posted by Melinae ♥Squee♥/Professor Truffle on April 29, 2009, 09:09 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Apr. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

...Dean had tacked up a poster of Viktor Krum over his bedside table. His old poster of the West Ham football team was pinned right next to it.[br]"Mental," Ron sighed, shaking his head at the completely stationary soccer players.