MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

LeakyCon: 10 Harry Potter Signed Books Preview

LeakyCon
Posted by: Melissa
April 29, 2009, 02:19 PM

LeakyCon 2009 is around the corner, so here is a sneak preview of that special one-of-a-kind collection of Harry Potter books, donated by Scholastic and signed by J.K. Rowling, that one lucky LeakyCon registrant will win. Here are some pics (you can see them all in our galleries (they are heavily watermarked for security):

 






The books, as you can see, came with security/authenticity tags, and are individually wrapped in bubble paper for safety; they will stay this way until they change hands with their new owner.

We've also put up a video on today's PotterCast Vlogs (it has just gone live, so the HD portion will begin shortly):



Remember that you may only enter to win this set as a registrant at LeakyCon. Register here.




Other important info:

Remember our tickets are selling out fast, and if you're waiting at all now's the time: Register here.

REMINDER: Tickets to ALL of our keynotes are going fast (and keynotes do not clash with ANY other programming: there is no chance that when signing up for one you will miss anything else). Here, again, are the links to our other two terrific panels:

Editors and Authors: Cheryl Klein and John Green - click here to read about it, click here to register.

Nosh with the Nerdfighters - click here to read about it, click here to register.

Q&A with Michael Goldenberg - click here to read, click here to register.

REMINDER ABOUT OUR TWITTER CONTEST: We are extending the Twitter contests for our Keynote presentations. If you twitter the following phrases you or the registrant of your choice (so tell your friends to do it) may win a free ticket to the corresponding keynote. (And do not wait to see if you've won to buy a ticket: if you already have a ticket and you win, we will refund you; the winners will be announced the week before the conference). Copy and paste these into your twitter:

#1:
Michael Goldenberg, screenwriter on HP5, is keynoting @leakycon2009! Go here for details: http://tinyurl.com/d9ba8g - more @leaky!
(don't worry, the first phrase we asked you to use will enter you as well)

#2:
Nerdfighters @leakycon2009! Go here for details: http://tinyurl.com/cd4eb8 - more @leaky!

#3:
Cheryl Klein and John Green on writing @leakycon2009 - go here for details: http://tinyurl.com/cmjk2w - more @leaky!

Thanks and good luck!

Don't forget, the main LeakyCon registration includes:

Welcome Feast
Leaving Feast
The Rocking Charity Ball
THREE enormous wizard rock shows with more than 15 bands performing
All in-conference programming
Vendor Room
Podcasts, including live PotterCast, Spellcast, Spinnerscast and more
Film screenings
And a lot more - an unbelievable value that is unparalleled anywhere. LeakyCon is a charity conference, with all proceeds benefiting Book Aid International and the HP Alliance.

We will see you there!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent LeakyCon News

83 Comments

Playermodel
346 Points

awesome sauce

Posted by jonfrog {ROAR} on April 29, 2009, 07:12 PM report to moderator
Picture4_052_thumb
674 Points

moans longingly

Posted by joelface on April 29, 2009, 07:27 PM report to moderator
Z_thumb
39680 Points

wow they look so good! i wish i owned a copy of beedle the bard!

Posted by chocolaterabbits on April 29, 2009, 07:54 PM report to moderator
N8846922_43549767_6482_thumb
5489 Points

now i REALLY wish i could go to leakycon! I want those books!!

Posted by avrenim [WBM!] on April 29, 2009, 08:13 PM report to moderator
Lunanargles_thumb
386 Points

who ever wins those books is very lucky

good luck to everyone!

Posted by calliet2b4g on April 29, 2009, 08:16 PM report to moderator
3176_1148335864275_1103912219_30424142_7574358_n-3_thumb
15914 Points

WOW! Someone is bound to get lucky! I bet that person is the nicest since only the nicest one deserves this. Again… WOW!

Posted by Mhæy™⌠R☺AR⌡ on April 29, 2009, 08:16 PM report to moderator
Puppet_pals_yes_thumb
3238 Points

I think it is funny that she propped up the harry potter books with her own harry potter books!!! Under HBP and DH is another copy of HBP, and under GOF and OOTP is another copy of OOTP!! hehe

Posted by phoenixes are in ravenclaw on April 29, 2009, 08:28 PM report to moderator
Puppet_pals_yes_thumb
3238 Points

I think it is funny that she propped up the harry potter books with her own harry potter books!!! Under HBP and DH is another copy of HBP, and under GOF and OOTP is another copy of OOTP!! hehe

Posted by phoenixes are in ravenclaw on April 29, 2009, 08:29 PM report to moderator
Potter_thumb
1911 Points

Oh how I wish that I was going!!

Posted by TheWeasleyClan on April 29, 2009, 08:31 PM report to moderator
143_thumb
101 Points

omg
i wonder how you win

Posted by LifeInAPizzaBox on April 29, 2009, 08:32 PM report to moderator
143_thumb
101 Points

ah
why would they be the American covers
UK version is sooo much nicer
ah well its still BEYONDE awesome

Posted by LifeInAPizzaBox on April 29, 2009, 08:33 PM report to moderator
Avatars_movie_hbp_feb08_003_thumb
1616 Points

Man I am so jealous of everyone going. Those books would have a place of honor in my collection. I wonder if you can win the books just by registering. It might be worth the money just to have a shot at the books. Damn my job and everything to do with it!!

Posted by Jersey on April 29, 2009, 08:39 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
3254 Points

.i really hope i could go, but seeing as my country is so far, i think ill just have to watch who wins..

Posted by Lily_Potter ~ROAR~ on April 29, 2009, 09:24 PM report to moderator
Img_1686_thumb
245 Points

My fingers and toes are all crossed. I don’t think I’ve ever won anything in my life!!! I’m hoping this will be my one win. :)

Posted by dumblydorr729 [ROAR] on April 29, 2009, 09:32 PM report to moderator
Hpsssorting_thumb
398 Points

Ahh I’d love to win those books, but I can’t go to LeakyCon. :(

Posted by TheSortingHat[ROAR] on April 29, 2009, 09:45 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

[i]We received your message and enclosed your Christmas present. From Uncle Vernon and Aunt Petunia.[/i] Taped to the note was a fifty-pence piece.

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!