MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Rumor Alert: Half-Blood Prince DVD Due in December, to Contain Deathly Hallows Preview?

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
June 18, 2009, 08:54 PM

Rumor Alert! Tonight we have received word that retailers are beginning to hear about the Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince DVD. Apparently the DVD is set to be released during the holiday season in December, 2009  "on 1-Disc, 2-Disc, and 3-Disc DVD/Blu-Ray combo versions." Even more interesting is the reports say this DVD may possibly, and we stress possibly, contain several sneaks previews or some sort of trailer for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Please Note: Readers will recall of course that with the release of the Order of the Phoenix DVD we did receive two special sneaks at HBP.  It is also worth pointing out that you can already sign up to be notified of the availability of the Blu-Ray Disc for Half-Blood Prince here via Amazon. HOWEVER, as exciting as all of this sounds, this is very much unconfirmed and we urge you to keep this in the rumor category for now.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince will be released in theaters July 15, 2009.

Thanks much Phoenix Tears!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

66 Comments

Dailyboothedit_thumb
1964 Points

SCORE! Hell no thats not early!!! I can’t wait!

Posted by VioletPhoenix*ROAR* on June 18, 2009, 09:00 PM report to moderator
Img_e015_thumb
5089 Points

This is good news! I hope the 2 disc DVD version contains as much information as the blue ray combo. I was disappointed with the OOTP 2nd disc DVD. Anyways, thanks for the news!!! I’m exited

Posted by laura399 {WBM} on June 18, 2009, 09:01 PM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80418 Points

I like it!

Posted by Won_Two on June 18, 2009, 09:09 PM report to moderator
Order_of_the_phoenix__3__thumb
460 Points

talking about DVD’s? i’m more concerned with just getting to see the movie already!

Posted by kingdom on June 18, 2009, 09:09 PM report to moderator
Order_of_the_phoenix__3__thumb
460 Points

it would be a great Christmas, or any holiday, present for the fans! =D

Posted by kingdom on June 18, 2009, 09:10 PM report to moderator
Order_of_the_phoenix__3__thumb
460 Points

it would be a great Christmas, or any holiday, present for the fans! =D

Posted by kingdom on June 18, 2009, 09:10 PM report to moderator
49860_1104575754_1481_n_thumb
13596 Points

The sooner it comes out the better.

Posted by Garden State Geek on June 18, 2009, 09:39 PM report to moderator
Cimg2812_thumb
2156 Points

Woot! That’s awesome. I hope the rumors are true. I can’t believe we’re already down to 28 days for the movie! dance

Posted by ericaeeks on June 18, 2009, 10:42 PM report to moderator
Img_44501_thumb
4151 Points

wow! hope it’s true. that’d be a way cool christmas pressie.

Posted by mai {beatnik owl} on June 18, 2009, 11:03 PM report to moderator
Hpg05_thumb
360 Points

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
omfg….. i want iwant……but…this is very quick :s……
tanks TLC :)

Posted by potterrock on June 18, 2009, 11:22 PM report to moderator
Death_eater_thumb
221 Points

Blu Ray was made for movies like this!! This Christmas is going to rule!!

Posted by Max Power on June 18, 2009, 11:31 PM report to moderator
Quidditch_2012_thumb
1439 Points

That’s exciting! :)

Posted by muzic823{ROAR} on June 18, 2009, 11:35 PM report to moderator
Hpmaggie2_copy2_thumb
1040 Points

HA! I knew it. A few weeks (months?) ago there was a rumor that the DVD was coming out in November. One extra month on that one… sigh At least it’s not another extra EIGHT months, like the push-back for the movie!

Posted by Headmistress LemonFaerie on June 18, 2009, 11:41 PM report to moderator
Me_thumb
428 Points

excited!!

though I wasn’t able to find the sneak preview(s) of HBP in OOTP DVD, I am very looking forward to this one..

Posted by alegria35 on June 19, 2009, 12:27 AM report to moderator
Imagen009_thumb
2113 Points

Excellent!!!

Posted by selene21 (ROAR) on June 19, 2009, 12:57 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

"Fainting Fancies?" Harry suggested quietly.[br]One by one, as though hit over the head with invisible mallets, the first years were slumping unconscious in their seats; some slid right onto the floor, others merely hung over the arms of their chairs, the

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!