MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Rumor Alert: Half-Blood Prince DVD Due in December, to Contain Deathly Hallows Preview?

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
June 18, 2009, 08:54 PM

Rumor Alert! Tonight we have received word that retailers are beginning to hear about the Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince DVD. Apparently the DVD is set to be released during the holiday season in December, 2009  "on 1-Disc, 2-Disc, and 3-Disc DVD/Blu-Ray combo versions." Even more interesting is the reports say this DVD may possibly, and we stress possibly, contain several sneaks previews or some sort of trailer for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Please Note: Readers will recall of course that with the release of the Order of the Phoenix DVD we did receive two special sneaks at HBP.  It is also worth pointing out that you can already sign up to be notified of the availability of the Blu-Ray Disc for Half-Blood Prince here via Amazon. HOWEVER, as exciting as all of this sounds, this is very much unconfirmed and we urge you to keep this in the rumor category for now.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince will be released in theaters July 15, 2009.

Thanks much Phoenix Tears!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

66 Comments

Noavatar-thumb
3121 Points

sniff I wanna see it now. hope the dvd is a directors cut. want to see all the deleted scenes that were not put in the movie.

Posted by DobbyWinkyKreacher on June 19, 2009, 01:12 AM report to moderator
250px-youre-a-wizard
484 Points

I thought, it will be released on November.. but Anyway atleast they not change it to July next year. lol :))

Posted by EnricoDc on June 19, 2009, 01:31 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb

Oh…my…Merlins…Pants… Id absolutely die if they just included a 5 second trailer… as in, id love it so much, lol. I just want like 5 seconds only. Perhaps black on the screen, and then a doe shining! And then it shines so much, the screen turns white and reveals Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Oh that would be cool x).

Posted by elvaldo on June 19, 2009, 01:40 AM report to moderator
Emma-vs-01_copy_thumb
176 Points

This better be true…

Posted by Leo_Lovegood on June 19, 2009, 04:07 AM report to moderator
Tumblr_lof6suzoya1qzaf17o4_250_thumb
1642 Points

I can’t wait that long.I thought they’re going to have DVD ready for the release like 2-3 months after the premiere. jeeez..that means, UK,US etc. will got their DVDs around Christmas,and here in Croatia like 1-2-3 months later.that just sucks.

Posted by Matea on June 19, 2009, 04:33 AM report to moderator
26097981_thumb
13519 Points

Releasing it just before Xmas makes sense from their point of view, I guess. Still, I was hoping it might come out earlier.

Posted by jenge {Meredith Mooncloud} ~ [ITC!] on June 19, 2009, 04:37 AM report to moderator
Forest_thumb
357 Points

YAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
=D =) :)

Downsized_0124001234a_thumb
502 Points

First??

Wont it be a little early to push DH
I wont mind though [:

Posted by Olivia Elaine a.k.a Agent Pomplamoose on June 19, 2009, 09:00 AM report to moderator
Pheonix2_thumb
186 Points

We’re 27 days from HBP release and we’re talking about it’s DVD? Jeez=P

Posted by Liderc on June 19, 2009, 09:03 AM report to moderator
Order_of_the_phoenix__3__thumb
460 Points

it would be a great Christmas, or any holiday, present for the fans! =D

Posted by kingdom on June 19, 2009, 09:13 AM report to moderator
Ron1_thumb
3703 Points

Oh yay :) I hope this is true!

Posted by Christine on June 19, 2009, 09:30 AM report to moderator
Ron1_thumb
3703 Points

Oh yay :) I hope this is true!

Posted by Christine on June 19, 2009, 09:31 AM report to moderator
Lunagreen_thumb
1457 Points

WoW! we haven’t even seen it and they are prepping the DVD? sounds possible tho considering all of the filming they have already done!

Posted by Flora Lovegood {<3WBM<3} on June 19, 2009, 09:36 AM report to moderator
Lunagreen_thumb
1457 Points

WoW! we haven’t even seen it and they are prepping the DVD? sounds possible tho considering all of the filming they have already done!

Posted by Flora Lovegood {<3WBM<3} on June 19, 2009, 09:40 AM report to moderator
Lunagreen_thumb
1457 Points

WoW! we haven’t even seen it and they are prepping the DVD? sounds possible tho considering all of the filming they have already done!

Posted by Flora Lovegood {<3WBM<3} on June 19, 2009, 09:46 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"I'd be careful if I were you, Potter," he said slowly. "Unless you're a bit politer you'll go the same way as your parents. They didn't know what was good for them, either. You hang around with riffraff like the Weasleys and that Hagrid, and it'll rub of