MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

ABC Preview of JK Rowling: A Year in the Life Due Thursday

J.K. Rowling
Posted by: sue
July 15, 2009, 09:52 AM

Last April, we reported that at long last viewers here in the US would be able to watch the special "J.K. Rowling: A Year in the Life" documentary on Thursday, July 16 at 8:00pm on ABC. Today, the network has released a preview of the film which was recorded in Edinburgh, Scotland as Jo completed the final book in the Harry Potter series. Long time readers will recall one of the highlights of the documentary is this piece where Jo draws out the family tree of for characters mentioned in the Epilogue in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. You can also watch the original trailers for the documentary by James Runcie here and here in our galleries.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent J.K. Rowling News

81 Comments

20110714-092024_thumb
23511 Points

Can’t wait to see this whole thing :) Will be awesome! :D

Posted by Greta on July 15, 2009, 09:28 PM report to moderator
Dgraymanclockroom37_thumb
8736 Points

Stupid Mets Brewers game, I’m trying to convince my dad to let me watch it…wish me luck!

Posted by Rumbleroarϟ{WBM!}ǝıʞɔnp! on July 15, 2009, 10:05 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
63 Points

Ah, hopefully I will be able to catch this on TV.

Posted by cauldronjane on July 15, 2009, 11:07 PM report to moderator
Films_dh_articles_dhew_11_thumb
6941 Points

I’m definitely going to record this also! I’m so interested to hear about JK Rowling’s life! She is so interesting!

Posted by harrypotter1991{ROAR} on July 16, 2009, 01:03 AM report to moderator
Phelpstwins_thumb
879 Points

DVR set, ready to go!

Posted by deadtree ♥WBM♥ on July 16, 2009, 01:26 AM report to moderator
Harry_snl_thumb
3134 Points

They aren’t showing this in my area. :o( Is it on YouTube???

Avatars_movies_ootp_002_thumb
2105 Points

I can’t wait to see this at last!

Posted by Agrippa1 on July 16, 2009, 08:55 AM report to moderator
Ginny_thumb
1565 Points

Woah that was close I’m lucky to be reading this now so I can go record it!!! Thanks, Leaky!

Posted by RaveKatie [WBM] on July 16, 2009, 12:12 PM report to moderator
Pic_20_2312ma14060069-0001_thumb
300 Points

We all are agreed that we are taping this interview. I didn’t even know it was coming on, saw the paper and went AHH!! yes!! getting stuff off of my dvr now so i have plenty of room for her.then onto tape later.But it’s only an hour? That can’t be the full time she did this? Maybe a full showing will show up on video soon? Gonna cry when I watch anyway, cause she will when she types those final words.

Posted by Dlcohm7 on July 16, 2009, 12:50 PM report to moderator
A8e7634a3ee432be_thumb
37 Points

I will get to watch this documentary tonight! Yay!

Posted by Halloween Master on July 16, 2009, 11:08 PM report to moderator
Rupes_maggie_thumb
24135 Points

this was so interesting, i’m so glad they captured this for us to see! :P)

Posted by hermyone*ROAR* on July 25, 2009, 10:40 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1223 Points

OH!!! I watched this… It was excellent!!! Jo WROCKS!!!

Posted by AudreyLouiseLovegood on August 19, 2009, 02:07 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1223 Points

OH!!! I watched this… It was excellent!!! Jo WROCKS!!!

Posted by AudreyLouiseLovegood on August 19, 2009, 02:07 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1223 Points

OH!!! I watched this… It was excellent!!! Jo WROCKS!!!

Posted by AudreyLouiseLovegood on August 19, 2009, 02:07 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1223 Points

OH!!! I watched this… It was excellent!!! Jo WROCKS!!!

Posted by AudreyLouiseLovegood on August 19, 2009, 02:07 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

Neville went bright red but turned in his seat to face Malfoy.[br] "I'm worth twelve of you, Malfoy," he stammered.

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!