MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Official Cherrybomb Website Launched; Reviews from Screening in Los Angeles

Grint
Posted by: Edward
September 29, 2009, 11:39 AM

Order Partner RupertGrint.net is reporting that the official website for the film Cherrybomb, staring actor Rupert Grint (Ron Weasley), has been launched, featuring a number of new still photos from the upcoming film.  The website, Cherrybomb the Movie, also contains the trailer, video interviews with Mr. Grint, a cast Q&A, actor bios, and much more (Caution to Parents: This is most certainly not a child friendly site, as the trailer contains scenes of drug usage, violence and sex.)  High res photos from the website gallery can be found right here at RupertGrint.net via SS.

On a related note, our Order Partner also has multiple reports online from a recent screening of the film at the LA Irish Film Festival that took place over the weekend.  Fan reports of the screening and the Q&A session that followed can be found via this link.

Thanks to our RupertGrint.net!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent Grint News

71 Comments

Ocav4z49lcaib1392ca5wya8gca40gb8tcap4fxn2cat42h0rcalciua8cadgifeqcanl9710ca0bzba5ca9cb1q1caq73317cajfq1xucaw5h6d9cajah8mucap31nm9ca37kfzmcaq7sihhcahshl4h_thumb
2570 Points

Cool stuff, 1st

Posted by madman1277 on September 29, 2009, 11:49 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb

Yay for Rupert!! ^^

Posted by Bonnie Radcliffe on September 29, 2009, 12:00 PM report to moderator
Img_2315_face0_thumb
545 Points

I REALLY wanna see this movie!

Posted by Nicci Weasley on September 29, 2009, 12:00 PM report to moderator
Img_2315_face0_thumb
545 Points

I REALLY wanna see this movie!

Posted by Nicci Weasley on September 29, 2009, 12:01 PM report to moderator
Img_2315_face0_thumb
545 Points

I REALLY wanna see this movie!

Posted by Nicci Weasley on September 29, 2009, 12:01 PM report to moderator
Img_2315_face0_thumb
545 Points

I REALLY wanna see this movie!

Posted by Nicci Weasley on September 29, 2009, 12:01 PM report to moderator
Hpphotoshop_thumb
4138 Points

Cherrybomb doesn’t seem my type of movie.

Posted by Calum Wilson (RuneDream54) on September 29, 2009, 12:03 PM report to moderator
Img_2315_face0_thumb
545 Points

uhm okay…. I didn’t mean to post that 4 times…
:-o

Posted by Nicci Weasley on September 29, 2009, 12:08 PM report to moderator
Me_desirable_1_thumb
3417 Points

I have to agree with Calum Wilson, this isn’t really my type of movie but I might rent it on DVD because Rupert does seem to be a good actor.

Posted by paul_hp_fan [OoM2] *ROAR* on September 29, 2009, 12:31 PM report to moderator
Potter07_thumb
310 Points

Looks good. I want to see it. :)

Posted by accioangela on September 29, 2009, 12:33 PM report to moderator
Hp_pic_of_me_thumb
90 Points

i cant wait to see it! :)

Posted by Ruby Hagrid {WBM} on September 29, 2009, 12:52 PM report to moderator
Harry-potter-stars_thumb
3187 Points

i am so there!

Posted by harrygetsme on September 29, 2009, 12:52 PM report to moderator
Pluto_thumb
36743 Points

Go Rupert!

Posted by simos girl {WBM} ~Lemon~ on September 29, 2009, 12:54 PM report to moderator
Harry-potter-stars_thumb
3187 Points

whoa crazy trailer….dark…

Posted by harrygetsme on September 29, 2009, 01:01 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
51 Points

I definitely want to see this movie… Although I might not ever see it, I’ve read somewhere that possibly it won’t ever be in cinemas or sold on DVDs (not even in the States or the UK, let alone in Hungary, where I live, so double bad for me XD) because no company sees much money in it. Really, that would be utter rubbish, there are thousand if not millions of fans who would buy those tickets and DVDs… Though, the whole article I’ve read might have been wrong, might it not?

Posted by Andrash on September 29, 2009, 01:12 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Apr. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"I'd just been thinking... if you had died, you'd have been welcome to share my toilet," said Myrtle, blushing silver.[br]"Urgh!" said Ron as they left the bathroom for the dark, deserted corridor outside. "Harry! I think Myrtle's grown [i]fond[/i] of you