MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Official Cherrybomb Website Launched; Reviews from Screening in Los Angeles

Grint
Posted by: Edward
September 29, 2009, 11:39 AM

Order Partner RupertGrint.net is reporting that the official website for the film Cherrybomb, staring actor Rupert Grint (Ron Weasley), has been launched, featuring a number of new still photos from the upcoming film.  The website, Cherrybomb the Movie, also contains the trailer, video interviews with Mr. Grint, a cast Q&A, actor bios, and much more (Caution to Parents: This is most certainly not a child friendly site, as the trailer contains scenes of drug usage, violence and sex.)  High res photos from the website gallery can be found right here at RupertGrint.net via SS.

On a related note, our Order Partner also has multiple reports online from a recent screening of the film at the LA Irish Film Festival that took place over the weekend.  Fan reports of the screening and the Q&A session that followed can be found via this link.

Thanks to our RupertGrint.net!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent Grint News

71 Comments

Triogrounds2cut_thumb
857 Points

This movie looks super intense…but Rupert looks really cute in it.

Posted by kayzz on September 29, 2009, 04:56 PM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80418 Points

Thats nice…

Posted by Won_Two on September 29, 2009, 05:00 PM report to moderator
Dhonesheet_thumb
1661 Points

WHEN is this movie coming out?!!

Posted by cghambright on September 29, 2009, 05:19 PM report to moderator
Harry-potter-4_thumb
268 Points

Don’t worry, the film will end up be shown… Rupert is in there…

Posted by Hmrc5 on September 29, 2009, 05:38 PM report to moderator
149638_103433969730594_2631787_n_thumb
912 Points

YAY RUPERT!!!!

Posted by sessionka oom4 CW on September 29, 2009, 05:54 PM report to moderator
Upclose_of_me_thumb
3271 Points

I think it’s great to see Rupert in a totally different type of role like this…. I definitely plan to see this. :)

Posted by Half-Blood Princess66[ROAR!] on September 29, 2009, 06:01 PM report to moderator
Infinitus_avatar_thumb
154 Points

I saw this film during Azkatraz. I really enjoyed the movie, but I did think the ending was very abrupt (and even a little predictable). Also, I can’t remember the last I head the f-bomb used so much in a movie. LOL!!! Rupert was incredible in the this film and I loved the music chosen for it.

Posted by Miss Freewind on September 29, 2009, 06:25 PM report to moderator
D474f2f9722352f367d45028747f7d7d_1562290_thumb
6690 Points

very cool, i take it that it is getting closer to the movie being released somewhere somehow since they made an official website for it? i hope i can at least get it on dvd. it’s a shame that stupid jessica simpson movies get at least put on dvd and a cool and prob really good movie has such a hard time getting bought or whatever the process is for movies….

anywhooo i think rupe is hilarious in his interviews “yea, cool” excellent, yea" lol same every time

Posted by levi-OH-sa, not levio-SA [neville♥myhero] on September 29, 2009, 06:39 PM report to moderator
Harry_potter_70_thumb
4881 Points

Finally!! What took them so long? Cannot wai to see it ;)

Posted by HBPFan [ITC!] - CatPhoenix14 on September 29, 2009, 06:44 PM report to moderator
Mv5bmje0njy5mte2nv5bml5banbnxkftztywnzu4mtk1
1579 Points

does anyone know if this movie is being released in the states?
im starting to think it wont be….

Posted by Beckster235 on September 29, 2009, 06:49 PM report to moderator
Starship_thumb
4887 Points

i would watch it but my mom will NEVER let me watch it if she saw the “CAUTION TO PARENTS” crap oh well

Posted by NaRgLeS.WuZz.H3r3(: {Roar} on September 29, 2009, 07:35 PM report to moderator
Have_you_seen_this_man_2_thumb
1129 Points

looks like a good movie!

Posted by clashcityrocker13 on September 29, 2009, 07:47 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
5550 Points

im not really crazy for it…

Posted by on September 29, 2009, 08:36 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
82 Points

I’ve had the opportunity to see the film 3 times. I think this movie was a very good experience for Rupert (as he’s said himself.) He really inhabited his character, he took on a difficult accent (from what I’m told) and he did very well with it (I asked the folks when I saw it in Belfast. Also, from walking down the street, he did sound like those guys.)

I like seeing him do stuff in the “real world,” no blue screen and he had more than one or two sentences to say at a time.

The actors didn’t stand in a row and say their lines out “there” somewhere. It’s getting less with David Yates, but the trio always seem to be in a row. Unless the trio is walking, they don’t move much. (This has nothing to do with anything, I’ll move on.)

Rupert, Robert and Kimberley had amazing chemistry. No ackwardness (unless it was character appropriate.)

For the Potter fans, there’s this one scene (for those who’ve seen the night scene in the carpark clip, it’s JUST before that), that I KNEW that Rupert can bring it to Ron/Harry altercation before Ron leaves. I am SO pumped for that moment based on what I saw in that scene in Cherrybomb (it’s my favorite scene in the movie.)

Also, from what I saw in CB, I KNOW Rupert can handle his business in a kissing scene, so if Emma had her A-game that day, that scene should be perfect (although, much more innocent and sweet, hopefully, but definitely better.)

So, I don’t blame you if it’s not your cup of tea, but if it is, I think that you’ll enjoy Rupert’s performance.

Posted by AJWC1 on September 29, 2009, 08:44 PM report to moderator
Orderphoenix_thumb
123 Points

I’m glad to see some new roles are opening up for the trio.

Posted by superman82 on September 29, 2009, 08:51 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

"If I had been open with you, Harry, as I should have been, you would have known a long time ago that Voldemort might try and lure you to the Department of Mysteries, and you would never have been tricked into going there tonight. And Sirius would not hav

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!