MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Pottermore to Reveal Special Chapter Previews Starting Tomorrow

J.K. Rowling
Posted by: Edward
June 29, 2011, 10:46 AM

The official Pottermore Twitter account has been updated to share news of a new series of Previews starting tomorrow, June 30, 2011.  The tweet reads:

Coming up tomorrow: the first of three special previews of one of the Pottermore chapters.
While we are unsure at this point as to what exactly these previews will show, we expect to learn even more about the Pottermore world.  As always, stick with Leaky for the latest.

As a reminder, the team at Pottermore have asked us to help collect your questions so they can answer some things for you. Not everything (for instance, about exactly what will happen on July 31, or more details about J.K. Rowling's involvement) can be answered, but if you want some more detail about the site, how to compete for the house cup, how to progress through the story, etc., then this is the opportunity.

Just TWEET your question to @leaky using the hashtag #pottermore starting right now. Leaky's team will sort through them and send the most-asked questions to Pottermore by the end of this week.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent J.K. Rowling News

43 Comments

Noavatar-thumb
i am really excited!! God, i can’t wait so much time…
Posted by camila_black08 on June 29, 2011, 06:50 PM report to moderator
Hogwarts_icon_thumb
106 Points

Jo is so amazing. She’s brilliant! When everyone thinks ‘it all ends’ she opens up something new that gets loads of attention.

Posted by Tori on June 29, 2011, 06:57 PM report to moderator
Ameliaaa_thumb
338 Points

SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Like a Name in a Fairytale{ROAR} on June 29, 2011, 07:21 PM report to moderator
423928_2979823569581_1081661667_32966780_333709726_n_thumb
748 Points

It’s July 30th already…! When is it coming out?

Posted by Gene *ROAR* on June 29, 2011, 08:29 PM report to moderator
199943_10150167101043523_702463522_8136467_1334113_n_1__thumb
29 Points

When will this preview be released? At midnight or at the same time the original Pottermore announcement was made?

Posted by Kblackwell7 on June 29, 2011, 11:48 PM report to moderator
2hs5a3r_th_thumb
44 Points

This is awesome. I love that they are answering questions too! That’s so user-forward already. :)

Posted by siriusbusiness on June 30, 2011, 07:43 AM report to moderator
Close_up_thumb
66 Points

Well that was quick! :D

Posted by HelloWorld on June 30, 2011, 08:31 AM report to moderator
Da1a_thumb
1749 Points

where can I see it? There’s nothing different on Pottermore today…

Posted by Rin68nyr on June 30, 2011, 10:40 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
199 Points

Just registerd my email address— EXCITED!!

Posted by The Pure-Blood Prince on June 30, 2011, 11:08 AM report to moderator
-_owl_post_-_thumb
912 Points

So exciting! I can’t wait to see more!!

Posted by Felipe on June 30, 2011, 03:50 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1317 Points

I signed up at Pottermore and DO hope all of this will be available on line as I do not have a twitter account. Hope we will be able to print this out for safe keeping. October seems so near and yet so far, far away.

Posted by hewy on June 30, 2011, 06:05 PM report to moderator
N1205979701_30034496_5665_thumb
45 Points

Can we ‘rewrite’ what happens to Luna and Neville?? Like… they fall in love and live happily ever after?

Posted by magic1017 on July 02, 2011, 12:33 PM report to moderator
Tumblr_lpj3u7got11qb4krdo1_500_thumb
192 Points

My Gosh! Pottermore just looks spectacular! Thankyou Jo for creating something new :D

Posted by Harry-Potter.fan on August 06, 2011, 08:01 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"Sorry I'm late, Professor Lupin, I --"[br]But it wasn't Professor Lupin who looked up at him from the teacher's desk; it was Snape.[br]"This lesson began ten minutes ago, Potter, so I think we'll make it ten points from Gryffindor. Sit down."

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!