Ginny Potter Will Comment Live on the Quidditch World Cup Final

Pottermore

Jul 07, 2014

Posted by Mel

Ginny Potter will be reporting live from the Patagonian desert for the Quidditch World Cup final match: Brazil versus Bulgaria. The match will take place on July 11th and Ginny will be joined by a “familiar face” in the journalist’s enclosure:

It’s Brazil versus Bulgaria for the 2014 Quidditch World Cup final! The hotly anticipated match will take place this Friday, July 11 from 2.00pm Patagonia time (6.00pm BST, 1.00pm EDT, 10.00am PDT). The final will follow the play-off for third place between Japan and the USA this Wednesday, July 9. 

Daily Prophet Quidditch Correspondent Ginny Potter will be commenting live from the final as it happens, so get ready for tensions and excitement as the match progresses! Can Brazil claim a sixth tournament victory, or will Viktor Krum’s team pull another win out of the bag? 

Stay tuned to learn more about Ginny’s live commentary, which will be available here on the Pottermore Insider for all to enjoy. 

Ginny Potter will also be joined in the journalists’ enclosure by a familiar face for the World Cup final – who do you think it will be? Vote in our poll below or tell us on Facebook or Twitter if you have an account using #QuidditchWorldCup!





2 Responses to Ginny Potter Will Comment Live on the Quidditch World Cup Final

Avatar ImageSooSinead says: They just posted an article from Rita Skeeter, too! I love these little newspaper updates, I hope they do more of them in the future. :)Avatar Imagegambyt says: They should have gotten Luna to do the play by play commentary....

Write a Reply or Comment

Finding Hogwarts

The Leaky Cauldron is not associated with J.K. Rowling, Warner Bros., or any of the individuals or companies associated with producing and publishing Harry Potter books and films.