Join us reminisce about the many events that occurred this year in Potter. Happy New Year!
I was wondering if you could settle something for my friend and I. We watched QI with Daniel Radcliffe (the extended version of the show) which was posted on the Leaky Cauldron website. When they were discussing a french Quidditch like game at the beginning of part 2, Daniel mentioned that Quidditch wasn’t a very satisfying game because who ever caught the snitch won the game for his or her team. I’d always thought that catching the snitch just ended the game and awarded the team who caught it a bunch of points. Depending on how long the game was played, it was possible to lose even if you caught the snitch. Didn’t that happen in Goblet of Fire? I’d hate to think that Daniel Radcliffe made eight movies spanning half his life and still completely misunderstands the rules of Quidditch, but I really think he has it wrong. I’d love to hear your thoughts. Thanks for all you do to run such a fantastic podcast.
Mail (will not be published) (required)