MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Preview of PotterCast 183: Accio Nerdfighters

PotterCast
Posted by: Melissa
February 03, 2009, 11:15 AM

John and Frak have whipped up a little preview of the hilarity coming when we release PotterCast 183: "Accio Nerdfighters," our live show with John and Hank Green of the Vlogbrothers, later this week. Stay tuned, but first:

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent PotterCast News

182 Comments

Noavatar-thumb
428 Points

Oh my goodness, this was so funny LMAO!

Posted by rosalie on February 04, 2009, 12:09 AM report to moderator
Dsc01855_thumb
179 Points

Omigosh that was amazing! I would love to watch all of pottercast done this way!!

Posted by jessh324 on February 04, 2009, 12:17 AM report to moderator
Dsc01855_thumb
179 Points

Omigosh that was amazing! I would love to watch all of pottercast done this way!!

Posted by jessh324 on February 04, 2009, 12:17 AM report to moderator
Emmaitalianshoes_thumb
74 Points

Hah! This definitely brought a smile to my face.

Posted by Lomelindi on February 04, 2009, 12:19 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb

So funny! I’d love all pottercasts to be like this! What food would Hottt Cheryl be?

Posted by pottershrink on February 04, 2009, 12:21 AM report to moderator
Leakyav2_thumb
1435 Points

Just. Funny. And. AWESOME!

Posted by The Whomping Willow on February 04, 2009, 12:21 AM report to moderator
Books_covers_us_deluxed_dh_1-2_thumb
340 Points

Oh, that was awesome! Yay for Frak’s mad drawing skillz and John’s tech/video editing skillz that made this wonderful video possible! And yay to the Green brothers for playing along with this zany idea!

Posted by Emily Erland on February 04, 2009, 12:32 AM report to moderator
41105_10150254604520192_615620191_14488176_2111077_n_thumb
4603 Points

I would be a chocolate milk box

Posted by placebowiz on February 04, 2009, 12:43 AM report to moderator
Photo_249_thumb
268 Points

oh, dear! that was simply too awesome for words. >:D

Posted by dinolaaand on February 04, 2009, 12:44 AM report to moderator
Me_thumb
1098 Points

The English language does not have a word to express how awesome that video is. Vlogbrothers and Pottercast together is going to be amazing. The only way to make that podcast even better is if Joe herself was there.

Posted by waffleshouse on February 04, 2009, 12:57 AM report to moderator
Buckbeak_www
553 Points

Hahahaha Oh that was hillarious!! Just what I needed after a long day at work :) Good job guys!

Posted by Truckles {OoM4} on February 04, 2009, 03:38 AM report to moderator
Melissa_thumb
733 Points

So, I came home tonight and checked…

still funny.

Posted by Melissa Anelli on February 04, 2009, 03:44 AM report to moderator
Mefleming_thumb
1249 Points

When John first suggested this preview video thing, it sounded interesting, but this was much more fun (and probably more work to create!) than what I was envisioning. Way to go John and Frak (and the whole Pottercast crew!)

Posted by NDduLac [Dodo] on February 04, 2009, 03:48 AM report to moderator
Goficons-mmarauder-14_thumb
258 Points

Man I wish they would do this for every PotterCast, John and Frac are sooo talented!!

Posted by Remus_Rocks on February 04, 2009, 04:15 AM report to moderator
Fly_away_avatar_thumb
6215 Points

Vlogbrothers + Pottercasters = world exploding from awesome.

I’m so excited for this episode to come out. I have been compulsively refreshing iTunes to see if it will download.

Also, wonderful work on the animation!! It was amazing. :-D

Posted by Flying_Away [WBM!]*[Ravenvlog <3 's me] on February 04, 2009, 04:36 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

[Mrs. Weasley] pointed to the brand-new silver badge on Percy's chest. "Second Head Boy in the family!" she said, swelling with pride.[br]"And last," Fred muttered under his breath.

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!