MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

MTV to Feature Half-Blood Prince Preview, New Commentary from David Heyman Next Week

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
April 17, 2009, 08:36 AM

With the release of the full and final cinema trailer (TV spots yet to come!) for Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, promotion will begin in earnest for the sixth Harry Potter film. As such, MTV has announced they will be featuring the movie next week during their summer movie preview week. MTV says that this will include "an extended look at the film with commentary from producer David Heyman."

On a MTV related note, a reminder voting is well underway for the annual MTV movie awards, with actor Robert Pattinson (Hufflepuff great Cedric Diggory) nominated for his work in Twilight in several categories: Best Breakthrough Performance, Best Fight, and Best Kiss.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

33 Comments

Noavatar-thumb
196 Points

Sweet!

Posted by JS297206 on April 17, 2009, 08:44 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
196 Points

Woohoo! First to comment! Yay for the extended look!

Posted by JS297206 on April 17, 2009, 08:45 AM report to moderator
Hbp_promo_officialposter_01_thumb
420 Points

i really hope this is going to be a good, proper preview and not just some 5 minute look amongst other films. Still, its good news!!!

Posted by StefanM94[WBM!] on April 17, 2009, 08:45 AM report to moderator
12136_373462265222_814805222_10077577_6700488_n_thumb
1290 Points

Wow cool I hope this appears on the internet!

Posted by MuggleQueen on April 17, 2009, 08:48 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1812 Points

oh wow! this is gonna be great!!

Posted by Freya-Storm on April 17, 2009, 09:01 AM report to moderator
12440441_thumb
19573 Points

Yeah I know!! XD

Posted by R-for-H {ROAR} :D on April 17, 2009, 09:09 AM report to moderator
Avatar_nerd_thumb
3908 Points

I hope I can catch this.

Posted by Imperiused! on April 17, 2009, 09:12 AM report to moderator
Q3_thumb
152 Points

Damn, I gotta start watching MTV again, this is the only time of the year I do, when HP stuff comes out
I really hope I can catchit.

Posted by KennedyJames on April 17, 2009, 09:16 AM report to moderator
Ravenclawd_normal_thumb
993 Points

That is comming up on the internat huh? IT MUST becuse I wanna se it

Posted by DobbyandWinky WBM!!! on April 17, 2009, 09:35 AM report to moderator
L_14a5217ad3d6474c94123a84eb762af8_thumb
12100 Points

I always like watching previews from MTV. It probably will not be that much though.

Posted by lilhpchick20 on April 17, 2009, 09:37 AM report to moderator
Avpm_15_by_cuttlefishbella_thumb
4630 Points

Looking forward to it :]. But does anyone know what time it is EST? Owl me :].

Posted by Live Laugh Love Potter ♥ROAR♥ on April 17, 2009, 09:37 AM report to moderator
3176_1148335864275_1103912219_30424142_7574358_n-3_thumb
15914 Points

I hope it will have something more this time. :)

Posted by Mhæy™⌠R☺AR⌡ on April 17, 2009, 09:40 AM report to moderator
Dobby_thumb
40 Points

Interesting But I may be seeing the full HBP movie Next week…

Posted by Dobby fan on April 17, 2009, 09:57 AM report to moderator
L_32b0eddba4eb43718eb38ffa016162b2_thumb
2588 Points

Coo. But I can’t imagine they will show anything new unfortunately.

Posted by phantomdave79 on April 17, 2009, 10:57 AM report to moderator
Voila_thumb
9765 Points

How, Dobby fan???

Posted by maera-kyrie on April 17, 2009, 10:59 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

"[Cedric's] that tall, good-looking one, isn't he?" said Angelina.[br]"Strong and silent," said Katie, and they started to giggle again.[br]"He's only silent because he's too thick to string two words together," said Fred impatiently.