MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

"Today Show" offers preview, contest to attend opening of WWoHP

Fan Events
Posted by: Melissa
March 16, 2010, 12:28 PM

NBC's The Today Show recently ran a preview of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter Theme Park, which you can see here in our video galleries. Also, the show is running a contest for a class trip to the amusement park: Teachers can visit the Today Show's Web site, fill out a form, and submit a video/DVD submission answering the question, "Why is my class extraordinary"? Winners get a two-night trip to the park and will participate in grand opening celebrations. Entries are due by 5 p.m. on March 26 and winners will be announced on the show.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent Fan Events News

26 Comments

Shoes_thumb
808 Points

Why does it have to be so far away? I live in the UK and am not good on long flights. I’m so jealous of all of you who will get to go.

Posted by Love is the greatest magic on March 16, 2010, 12:42 PM report to moderator
Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

What a wonderful preview they gave us! I cannot wait for the park to open so that we have freer media access to it.

Posted by Kirk on March 16, 2010, 12:46 PM report to moderator
Reliquiasdelamuerte_thumb
157 Points

This is SO exciting!! It’s such a shame for those of us who live in the UK and who probably will not get to go any time soon..

Posted by IHeartHarryPotter on March 16, 2010, 01:20 PM report to moderator
404804_2062699827530_1845759987_1336491_2063603037_n_thumb
888 Points

i totally agree with: Love is the greatest magic and i heart harry potter.
why isin’t this in the UK i mean the stories are from the UK!!

Posted by natalia96 on March 16, 2010, 02:03 PM report to moderator
Thistletopiary_thumb
738 Points

What fun it is going to be to walk that village! Jo, thanks AGAIN for conceiving this world to share with us!

Posted by bettb [ITC!] on March 16, 2010, 02:03 PM report to moderator
Hpdh_thumb
3777 Points

god i wish i was in a class that qualified still

Posted by ZachBlack [ROAR] on March 16, 2010, 02:21 PM report to moderator
Kick_you_ass_thumb
95 Points

I can’t wait!!

Posted by lttlmsravnclaw07 on March 16, 2010, 03:55 PM report to moderator
Hikerpugs1_thumb
221 Points

Bouncing off the walls, I’m so excited! It’s going to be SO MUCH FUN!!

Posted by rosepug on March 16, 2010, 04:32 PM report to moderator
Wand_thumb
4852 Points

Have to enter contest!

Posted by #1 Witch ROAR! on March 16, 2010, 05:16 PM report to moderator
Choco_dementor_thumb
465 Points

SOOOO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Posted by The Half-Blood Lauma' on March 16, 2010, 06:58 PM report to moderator
Dscn0187_thumb
2890 Points

while i’m a teacher, i think i’d rather suffer the cruciatus curse than have to chaperon any of my classes to Florida…most of the kids are great but a few rotten apples ruin the whole bunch

Posted by Laura Keaton [WBM!] on March 16, 2010, 07:23 PM report to moderator
Flying-ford-anglia-resized-128_thumb
290 Points

Argh! I won’t be going until at least next year. :(

Posted by Immortal Phoenix on March 16, 2010, 09:12 PM report to moderator
Edith___thumb
1070 Points

YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! YAY!!! but really, he shouldn’t throw that lingo around if he doesn’t know how to use it.

Earthforeverava_thumb
276 Points

I’m hoping to visit Florida in August. When I’m over there, I really want to visit. So can’t wait.

Posted by leigia on March 17, 2010, 01:03 AM report to moderator
Bellatrix_by_alicexz-d3b6ze0_thumb
2168 Points

ugh. WHY CANT I GO???

Posted by MaggieNoise on March 17, 2010, 12:58 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

"You're less like your father than I thought," he said finally, a definite coolness in his voice. "The risk would've been what made it fun for James."

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!