MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Leaky's Wizarding World of Harry Potter Theme Park Video Preview

Fans
Posted by: Edward
June 15, 2010, 11:31 PM

As part of our continuing coverage of the grand opening of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter attraction at Universal Orlando Resorts, Leaky has complied this video of our recent special previews of the theme park: 
Containing all new clips, interviews, and information from inside the stateside Hogwarts, this video features a rundown on everything one can expect to see at the park, including:
  • The Dragon Challenge Ride
  • Butterbeer
  • Wizard Candy galore
  • Original Props from the Films
  • Ollivanders
  • The Hog's Head Bar
  • More Butterbeer
  • The food
  • Fluster the Conductor
  • The giftshop
  • Buckbeak Ride
  • and so much more!
Universal Orlando Resort's Wizarding World of Harry Potter will have its grand opening this Friday, June 18.  Stay tuned for even more about the happenings around the theme park, for it is Wizarding World Week on LeakyTV.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent Fans News

28 Comments

Asp10_thumb
234 Points

This looks sooo amazing.

Posted by Finny on June 16, 2010, 11:35 AM report to moderator
Ravens_thumb
45 Points

Can’t wait for my trip in July! :D

Posted by estrella22 on June 16, 2010, 11:59 AM report to moderator
Wand_thumb
4852 Points

It looks so fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by #1 Witch ROAR! on June 16, 2010, 12:15 PM report to moderator
Movies_ootp_premieries_imax_001_thumb
5368 Points

Wow. great video

Posted by Azaad Potter The Chosen One [ROAR] on June 16, 2010, 12:55 PM report to moderator
13635_196007790588_520620588_4407705_7739899_n_thumb
580 Points

I am most looking forward to walking around Hogsmeade Village to take in the whole atmosphere!

Posted by Rosie016 on June 16, 2010, 01:09 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1481 Points

coool!!

Posted by Mew5645 on June 16, 2010, 01:58 PM report to moderator
Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

Thanks for sharing this video with us, John Noe! I hope that everyone visiting the park enjoys it.

Posted by Kirk on June 16, 2010, 02:22 PM report to moderator
4ruy99_thumb
54 Points
Having worked on it for so long and not being able to be there right now, I can’t read this!
Posted by margoooo on June 16, 2010, 02:58 PM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80254 Points

I will go there soon!

Posted by Won_Two on June 16, 2010, 03:20 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1317 Points

This just makes the wait till Sept agonizing!! Thank you very much!!!!!!

Posted by hewy on June 16, 2010, 04:59 PM report to moderator
Hufflepuff_lj_100_thumb
1985 Points

thanks for the video!

Posted by jhangelgurl (ITC!) on June 16, 2010, 10:32 PM report to moderator
Ronhermione_thumb
4452 Points

Ahhh! Another Youtube video to load :L

All-voldemort-needs_thumb
1373 Points

I like the design of buildings! Soooooo magical! :)

Posted by Pollytomat on June 18, 2010, 10:41 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Apr. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"Ha ha ha, Harry, look at it --" said Ron, watching it disgorge its gaudy innards. "Harry, come and touch it, bet it's weird --"[br]"RON, NO!"[br]Harry did not know what would happen if Ron touched the tentacles of thought now flying behind the brain, but