MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Pottermore to Reveal Special Chapter Previews Starting Tomorrow

J.K. Rowling
Posted by: Edward
June 29, 2011, 10:46 AM

The official Pottermore Twitter account has been updated to share news of a new series of Previews starting tomorrow, June 30, 2011.  The tweet reads:

Coming up tomorrow: the first of three special previews of one of the Pottermore chapters.
While we are unsure at this point as to what exactly these previews will show, we expect to learn even more about the Pottermore world.  As always, stick with Leaky for the latest.

As a reminder, the team at Pottermore have asked us to help collect your questions so they can answer some things for you. Not everything (for instance, about exactly what will happen on July 31, or more details about J.K. Rowling's involvement) can be answered, but if you want some more detail about the site, how to compete for the house cup, how to progress through the story, etc., then this is the opportunity.

Just TWEET your question to @leaky using the hashtag #pottermore starting right now. Leaky's team will sort through them and send the most-asked questions to Pottermore by the end of this week.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent J.K. Rowling News

43 Comments

Harry_potter_and_the_philosopher_s_stone_thumb
886 Points

So EXCITING! (and first ;P).
I love Pottermore, and Jo <3

Posted by RubeusHagrid on June 29, 2011, 10:53 AM report to moderator
Harry_potter_and_the_philosopher_s_stone_thumb
886 Points

And by the way I still have some big questions:
1. Does the challenge start at midnight precisely? If so, in which timezone?
2. Do you exactly follow the story? Or do you do some things alone?
3. How do you compete EXACTLY for the House Cup?
4. Can HP fans chat together?
5. Is the username made for you or you make it up?
6. When does Book 3, etc. go on Pottermore?
7. How would you unlock new backstory?

Posted by RubeusHagrid on June 29, 2011, 10:57 AM report to moderator
Jenavieve_one_thumb
14579 Points

OH LORD OMG HAPPPPPPY !!

Posted by AlexWeasley12 {WitchFelicis130} on June 29, 2011, 10:57 AM report to moderator
Harry_potter_and_the_philosopher_s_stone_thumb
886 Points

BUT WOW—-this is so exciting? A preview..oh what could it be!!! :):):) I love you JKR! :)

Posted by RubeusHagrid on June 29, 2011, 10:58 AM report to moderator
Owl_thumb
490 Points

SUPER EXCITING!!!!!!!!! :O

Posted by farewell_fred on June 29, 2011, 11:02 AM report to moderator
Me1_thumb
31 Points

yay! can’t wait. :D

Posted by thatothergrace on June 29, 2011, 11:04 AM report to moderator
Petunia2_thumb
444 Points

WAHOO! I can’t wait to see more!

Posted by Mad But Happy on June 29, 2011, 11:09 AM report to moderator
018734281a3970190750b972929570l_normal_thumb
2408 Points

I want to know:
1. Once you complete book 7 are you finished? Can you go back and start again?
2. Is the stuff Jo gives you saved somewhere?

Posted by KiwiMcI on June 29, 2011, 11:13 AM report to moderator
Harry_potter_seal_thumb
1466 Points

I’m going out of town tomorrow! I hope there’s a computer there!

Posted by Jacket on June 29, 2011, 11:35 AM report to moderator
16880063_thumb
41 Points

Squee! Thank goodness we’re getting something more. It’s all very exciting.

Posted by Carmen Black on June 29, 2011, 11:36 AM report to moderator
Daniel_radcliffe_being_perfect_thumb
524 Points

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
IM ON A PLANE THAT DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHY?!?!?!?!?!!?!!?!?!

Posted by Potterhead777 {ROAR!} on June 29, 2011, 11:42 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb

It’s awesome that we are getting more information about Pottermore.

Posted by goncalves9 on June 29, 2011, 11:56 AM report to moderator
Avatar_thumb
566 Points

This will add a nice bit of fun to the week!
I can’t wait to see more of Pottermore!

Posted by 2tal - SpiritMagic174 on June 29, 2011, 12:00 PM report to moderator
Avatars_house2_13_thumb
118 Points

Can’t wait!!! :D I’m so excited about Pottermore~

Posted by shi suisen on June 29, 2011, 12:02 PM report to moderator
Diagon_thumb
773 Points

SO EXCITED! I think this is amazing, got to love Jo for giving us something new when everyone was so worried about what we’d have to look forward to after DH pt. 2 :)

Posted by Sigourney♥ on June 29, 2011, 12:07 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

"...dear Aunt Elladora...she started the family tradition of beheading house-elves when they got too old to carry tea trays..."

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!