MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Pottermore Releases Two New Preview Screenshots for Hogwarts Express Pages

J.K. Rowling
Posted by: Rosi
July 08, 2011, 06:22 PM

Pottermore have released two new preview images from the pages for the Hogwarts Express via their Twitter account, the first showing the train and announcing:

Fantastic! 'The Hogwarts Express' by J.K. Rowling is now unlocked. Now you can read this exclusive entry from J.K. Rowling in which she explains the history of the Hogwarts Express. Remember, you can save entries like this to your Favourites to read or re-read later.
Immediately below a button reads "New from J.K. Rowling". Find the picture via this link; the accompanying tweet announces "Sneak peek number two: discovering some exclusive J.K. Rowling content".

The second preview page, which you can find at this link, features the first sentence in the entry for The Hogwarts Express and reads as follows under a header that says "New from J.K. Rowling":
As we know from early historical accounts, and from the evidence of early woodcuts and engravings, Hogwarts students used to arrive at school in any manner that caught their fancy. Some rode [sic]
On the right hand side of the page, under a header "From the story", the text reads, "The Hogwarts Express is a scarlet steam engine that". In both cases, the rest of the text has been blurred out. The page also has two buttons, one to "Add to Favourites" and the other a "Like" button, not unlike those found on Facebook pages. The announcing tweet reads, "Preview number three: 'New from J.K. Rowling' ..."

The images can be found here and here in our galleries. Have a look at the already released publicity screenshots for Pottermore here in our image galleries, including a textless page for The Hogwarts Express.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent J.K. Rowling News

36 Comments

Hermione_thumb
184 Points

Pottermore sounds great, how brilliant is JK for giving us all this new insight into the wizarding world, can’t wait to try it!

Posted by Fawkes1706 on July 09, 2011, 06:37 AM report to moderator
Pink_pig_dancing_avatar_by_quadraro-d3bwd5v_thumb
43 Points

I’m so excited to see what Ms. Rowling has in store for all of us fans. The insight that we’re going to be getting will seem like a new book and the interaction is something that I’m very excited for them.
Hurry Up July 31st, I want to ride the train(:

Posted by SimplySophia on July 09, 2011, 10:04 AM report to moderator
Pink_pig_dancing_avatar_by_quadraro-d3bwd5v_thumb
43 Points

I’m so excited to see what Ms. Rowling has in store for all of us fans. The insight that we’re going to be getting will seem like a new book and the interaction is something that I’m very excited for them.
Hurry Up July 31st, I want to ride the train(:

Posted by SimplySophia on July 09, 2011, 10:05 AM report to moderator
Movies_ootp_premieries_imax_001_thumb
5389 Points

They look epic

Posted by Azaad Potter The Chosen One [ROAR] on July 09, 2011, 12:15 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
82 Points

looks awesome!!!!

Posted by Harrypotter4 on July 09, 2011, 12:40 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
10471 Points

must resist!

Posted by . on July 09, 2011, 02:15 PM report to moderator
Ron-and-hermione_thumb
54 Points

Eeek! Can’t wait!

Posted by TeamRonmione on July 09, 2011, 04:20 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
74 Points

EXCITING!! Gahh.. Can’t wait! :)

Posted by TheOtherHorcrux on July 09, 2011, 04:52 PM report to moderator
Img_0594_1__thumb
186 Points

me either, this is exciting!

Posted by CorruptedNethicite on July 09, 2011, 05:59 PM report to moderator
Ravenpwn_thumb
231 Points

I love these little sneak peeks at Pottermore! I can’t wait for October (or hopefully the end of July!). :D

Posted by Daniel (: on July 09, 2011, 07:05 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
200 Points

I’m underwhelmed. My mouse pointer turns into a + sign or a – sign and opens nothing.
Am I missing something or is this the amount of interacting that is allowed?

Posted by trontech on July 09, 2011, 11:58 PM report to moderator
Rofr10_thumb

trontech: The previews are just images, so clicking won’t do anything, except possibly triggering your browser zoom-in zoom-out function.

Posted by roonwit on July 10, 2011, 09:06 AM report to moderator
Hpphotoshop_thumb
4138 Points

I really can’t wait until this is open to the public.

Posted by Calum Wilson (RuneDream54) on July 10, 2011, 10:38 AM report to moderator
Avatars_house2_13_thumb
118 Points

Yay! More Pottermore preview~!

Posted by shi suisen on July 10, 2011, 12:35 PM report to moderator
Got-hogwarts_houses_thumb
10268 Points

Thanks to Leaky for providing these links for us Twitter Resisters (not to be confused with Resistors: those people who fancy themselves components in an electrical circuit).

Posted by WeenyOwl {The Human Deluminator} on July 10, 2011, 02:14 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"I could've taken those mer-idiots any time I wanted."[br]"What were you going to do, snore at them?" said Hermione waspishly.

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!