MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Audio Previews of the Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince Soundtrack Now Online

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
June 19, 2009, 08:07 PM

We have a bit of a treat tonight, as fans can now preview the soundtrack for the upcoming Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince through ring tones. If you go to this link to Virgin Mobile, then select a phone, you can type in "Harry Potter" in the search box, and will get a selection of 14 second previews from the score to HBP composed by Nicholas Hooper. Without revealing too many spoilers, the music ranges in sweeping soaring sounds, to lovely romance (with even a bit of a harp) to the whimsical for the Slug Club, and in a standout, the Weasley Wheezes theme consists of a fabulous nod to the swing and jazz era of late, similar to what we heard with Lupin's class in Prisoner of Azkaban. Enjoy!
Update: The previews are also available here via AT & T Media Mall and now thanks to Chris, here via Youtube.
Thanks ever so much Michael!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

65 Comments

Before_qudditch_thumb
240 Points

tottaly awesome :)

Posted by TasyaWeasley on June 19, 2009, 09:23 PM report to moderator
Emma-vs-01_copy_thumb
176 Points

Oh. Nevermind.

Posted by Leo_Lovegood on June 19, 2009, 09:23 PM report to moderator
Hp___dh_40_thumb
774 Points

i can so not wait for this movie to come out. “of love & war” was definetly my favorite, but i was disappionted w/ “ginny”. it was just the regular hp theme. i was kinda hoping ginny would get sorta her own theme.

Posted by iheartpink(ROAR) on June 19, 2009, 09:30 PM report to moderator
Rupes_maggie_thumb
24135 Points

very nice variety of tunes in there! thanks so much! :)

Posted by hermyone*ROAR* on June 19, 2009, 09:35 PM report to moderator
Hogwarts_thumb
50 Points

Very cool, but Weasley stomp sounds almost exactly like Fireworks from OOTP

Posted by Blast-Ended Skrewt on June 19, 2009, 09:50 PM report to moderator
Hogwarts_thumb
50 Points

Very cool, but Weasley stomp sounds almost exactly like Fireworks from OOTP

Posted by Blast-Ended Skrewt on June 19, 2009, 09:51 PM report to moderator
Hogwarts_thumb
50 Points

Very cool, but Weasley stomp sounds almost exactly like Fireworks from OOTP

Posted by Blast-Ended Skrewt on June 19, 2009, 09:52 PM report to moderator
Dhcalendar_thumb
539 Points

grrrr, i need to see this movie this very second!! XD

Posted by Brianna on June 19, 2009, 10:32 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
225 Points

i loved " when ginny kissed harry"

Posted by Andrea Jo <3 WBM <3 on June 19, 2009, 10:55 PM report to moderator
Img_44501_thumb
4151 Points

that’s cool :D

Posted by mai {beatnik owl} on June 20, 2009, 12:01 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
2702 Points

*soundtrack.: DD

Posted by Mairéad on June 20, 2009, 04:09 AM report to moderator
Dailyprophet_thumb
759 Points

YESSSS!!!!!! I can’t wait to listen!!!!

Posted by Richie Gagen on June 20, 2009, 08:17 AM report to moderator
Dailyprophet_thumb
759 Points

First!!

Posted by Richie Gagen on June 20, 2009, 08:17 AM report to moderator
Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

Thanks for linking us to this, Sue! Based on what I have heard from the updated website, the soundtrack is sure to be fabulous and I am more than excited to hear more of it.

Posted by Kirk on June 20, 2009, 08:24 AM report to moderator
10879484-5e9cf9d31245fa4cb8721712417b4b63
115 Points

Awesome! Almost makes me wish I had a Virgin Mobile phone so I could download them all!

Posted by severusslave76 on June 20, 2009, 08:32 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

"I'd hate to see what the Ministry'd do to [i]me[/i] if I blew up an aunt. Mind you, they'd have to dig me up first, because Mum would've killed me."

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!