MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Magic is Might! "Deathly Hallows" Trailer Preview Image Released (Updated)

DH Film
Posted by: Edward
September 22, 2010, 01:14 AM

As a preview for the "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1" trailer which will be released later today, WB has released this image from the trailer.  This preview gives us a glimpse at the new order which has taken over at the Ministry, under the control of the ever-pink Dolores Umbridge.  


Update: WB has released several more promotional stills from the "Deathly Hallows: Part 1" film, which you can see here in our Image Galleries. Among the new stills is our first look at the Seven Potters scene.

Check back to Leaky at 6pm PST (9pm EST) tonight to be the first to see the new "Deathly Hallows" trailer!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent DH Film News

62 Comments

Book_thumb

I completely forgot about “Magic is Might”. I better get re-reading!

Posted by jillians642 on September 22, 2010, 01:57 AM report to moderator
Jacques_tati_hulot1_thumb
2421 Points

Just this single picture shows how bad things have gone. But wasn’t there a statue with muggles stepped or something by wizards?

Posted by Mr. Brightside on September 22, 2010, 01:59 AM report to moderator
Upclose_of_me_thumb
3271 Points

I just saw the pics on Facebook and they gave me chills. But then this one of “Magic is Might” really got me excited… I can’t wait to see the trailer!

Posted by Half-Blood Princess66[ROAR!] on September 22, 2010, 02:05 AM report to moderator
354970789b_thumb
1061 Points

When i first looked at that picture i thought, ‘hang on a minute where’s the statue of the wizards sitting on thrones made of muggles?‘, but then realised this must be from the very start of the film where the minister is holding his press conference.
Does the statue stay like that through out the whole film? Even though the throne statue is absolutely disgusting it perfectly demenstrates how far the ministry has been taken over by Voldermort. I hope the throne statue’s there by the time Harry, Ron and Hermione get there.

Posted by Vicki_The_House_Elf *ROAR* ϟ on September 22, 2010, 02:14 AM report to moderator
Is22581022_thumb

The muggles are under the statue being crushed by it below frame and the wizards are above the statue on top. There’s a tiny photo of it’s concept art in the video for the new HP book here -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CtpgqbePRIo

1:20 It’s to the left of Harry and Arthur in the booth.

Posted by YodatheHobbit on September 22, 2010, 02:40 AM report to moderator
Harry_thumb
829 Points

Wow!!!!!!!

Posted by blackhair on September 22, 2010, 02:44 AM report to moderator
Actual_kurt_hummel_thumb
13617 Points

WOW… that’s all I can say … WOW! x)

Posted by Gryffindor_Girl_xx {ROAR!!} on September 22, 2010, 02:50 AM report to moderator
Copy_of_20091106125430dumbledore_thumb
2059 Points

Oohhh,,, a released from the trailer..

Posted by ♫Dumbledore'sApprentice♫ on September 22, 2010, 03:31 AM report to moderator
Copy_of_20091106125430dumbledore_thumb
2059 Points

Lab it!!!

Posted by ♫Dumbledore'sApprentice♫ on September 22, 2010, 03:32 AM report to moderator
Tumblr_ljx6bckvt81qayzvw_thumb
2043 Points

CAN SOMEONE TELL ME WHAT TIME IN THE UK IS 6pm PST (9pm EST) it bugs me not able to work it out

Posted by GinnyRose2004 on September 22, 2010, 04:02 AM report to moderator
Movies_ootp_premieries_imax_001_thumb
5386 Points

god thats awesome

Posted by Azaad Potter The Chosen One [ROAR] on September 22, 2010, 04:04 AM report to moderator
Naughty_galaxy_thumb
28416 Points

I happen to know there is a statue of a with and wizard that is on top of this column and there are muggles being crushed too.

Posted by moglet [ITC!] on September 22, 2010, 04:06 AM report to moderator
Naughty_galaxy_thumb
28416 Points

Of course it’s a statue of a WITCH and wizard, goodness knows what a with is! lol

Posted by moglet [ITC!] on September 22, 2010, 04:07 AM report to moderator
Harry_potter__hbp_promo__3_thumb
8316 Points

Hmm…interesting…CAN’T WAIT!!!

Posted by forgetmenot_007 on September 22, 2010, 04:31 AM report to moderator
Wig4_thumb
5439 Points

I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE!!!

Posted by Fleur-de- Lily on September 22, 2010, 05:00 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

For a split second, both Harry and Riddle, wand still raised, stared at it. Then, without thinking, without considering, as though he had meant to do it all along, Harry seized the basilisk fang on the floor next to him and plunged it straight into the he

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!