Lumos To Make a ‘Fantastic Beasts’ Special Announcement Tomorrow

fantasticbeastsheymanbday

Aug 13, 2017

Posted by: Emma Pocock | Comments

Charity, Fantastic Beasts Movie, Films, J.K. Rowling, Lumos, Movies, News, Redmayne

Lumos recently announced via Twitter that tomorrow (Monday 14th August) they will make a special announcement for all supporters.

The announcement includes the Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them logo, so potentially a promo for the new movie, or a message from a Fantastic Beasts actor? Eddie Redamayne has previously spoken with J.K. Rowling  at a Fantastic Beasts screening about the importance of the charity’s work in ending the institutionalisation of children, and appeared in a Fantastic Beasts themed awareness video for the BBC’s Children in Need, so maybe the special announcement will see Newt or another character from the film support the work of Lumos!

More details of the announcement will be released at 12pm PT / 3pm ET and 8pm BST on Twitter, and is accompanied by the hashtag #WeAreLumos. You can also add them on Snapchat to see videos from the charity by adding lumos_worldwide:

Any ideas of what the announcement might be? Let us know in the comments or tweet us (@Leaky)! We’ll bring you updates on the announcement tomorrow.





The Leaky Cauldron is not associated with J.K. Rowling, Warner Bros., or any of the individuals or companies associated with producing and publishing Harry Potter books and films.